Meg, my inspiration

I spent the afternoon with a friend getting a crash course in Twitter. Of course I know the basics (I tweet for work every day), and I know it’s not complicated, but somehow I was eluded by the point of it all. Apparently I have been overthinking it. I’m good at that. Not because I’m incredibly intelligent, but because I get easily distracted by small details. I went back to work on my Twitter odyssey (my job depends on it, after all), and I realized that my pal Meg is serious about Twitter. I decided to check out her profile and discovered that she has over 1000 followers. I’m pretty easily impressed, but that floored me. Then I saw that she has a blog, so I lost another two hours reading through her archives. The girl is amazingly talented, I must say. And while I’ve only met her a couple of times, she’s married to an old Air Force friend of mine, and I have to admit, he hit the jackpot with her. Now here I am, struggling to start my own blog. (Again, something I do every day for work.) But this feels different; this is a way for me to express myself. (By the way, if you need to kill some time, check out Meg’s blog at www.sleepynewmommy.com.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 01:10:11

    Awwww….LOVE!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

